Halloween Goodies!

Halloween is mere days away!  Being the crafty mother of two that I am, I can’t let the holiday pass without creating some kind of goody to give to someone.  There are just too many kids in the neighborhood to hand make all the trick-or-treat give-aways so instead I made goody bags for all of the friends in my kids’ classes.  Between the two classes there are a total of 19 children, so quite a few things to make but not nearly as many as I’m sure there will be once they’re both in elementary school.  This year I made a coloring book using the images from the Trick or Treaters stamp set from The Angel Company.  The goody bags for my daughter’s class contained the coloring book, a small box of crayons and a rice krispies treats mini square.  For my son’s class they contained the coloring book, a small box of crayons, a pencil with eraser and a sheet of stickers.  I made round tags using my Cricut for each of the kids bags and I made 4×4 cards to attach to the teachers bags.  The cards for the teachers used the Trick or Treaters stamp set, the Martha Stewart spiderweb punch around the page corner and border punches, cardstock from The Angel Company, Close to My Heart and Hobby Lobby and the black ribbon is from Offray.   Okay, now for the pictures:

A basket full of goody bags ready to go to school!

Front of the Teacher card

Front of the coloring books

Inside of the coloring books

Have a great Halloween!  See you soon!

Leave a Reply

